Expert Advisory Board

The REWIRE Expert Advisory Board is composed of experts in the Cybersecurity and VET sectors at European level, specially invited by the consortium. Its members support the project by giving advice on key project outcomes.

The REWIRE EAB is currently composed of the following members:


Diamandis Zafeiriadis, Cyprus

Diamandis holds a BEng (Hons) in Electrical & Electronic Engineering from Coventry University an MSc in Data Communication Systems from Brunel University of West Londonand an MBA from Mediterranean Institute of Management  He is currently is the Chief Officer/Head of Digital Security Authority of Cyprus responsible for organization, administration, coordination, control of the work and efficient operation of the DSA, as well as for the implementation of the current legislation on Network Security and Information Systems in Cyprus. Diamandis is an active member of International Standardisation Technical Committee ISO/IEC JTC1/SC27 “Information security, cybersecurity and privacy protection”. He also participates to the European Standardisation Technical Committee CEN/CLC JTC13 “Cybersecurity & Data Protection”.

Csaba Krasznay, Hungary

Csaba Krasznay is an associate professor at the University of Public Service with cybersecurity being his field of research. Currently, he is also the Head of the university’s Institute of Cybersecurity. Besides his activities in higher education, he is present on the market as well. He obtained a CISA certification in 2005, CISM and CISSP in 2006, CEH in 2008, ISO 27001 Lead Auditor in 2012 and CSSLP in 2015. He is a board member of the Voluntary Cyberdefence Cooperation, member of ISACA Budapest Chapter, Magyary Zoltán E-government Association, Hungarian Association of Military Science, Scientific Association for Infocommunications and the Hungarian Association for Electronic Signature. In 2011, he was voted to the “Security Expert of the Year”.

Constantinos Tsiourtos, Cyprus

Yiacoumis Christou, Cyprus

Panagiotis Merkouris, Greece

Christos Tselios, Greece

Epaminondas Karinos, Greece

Evaldas Bruz, Lithuania

Marc Rivero Lopez, Spain

Alex Novella Noguera, Spain

Andreu Bravo Sanchez, Spain